FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Earl Durden, Chairman
James W. Holton, Vice Chairman
Janet Watermeier, Secretary
C. David Brown, II
Sidney Calloway
Heidi Eddins
Gasper Lazzara
R. M. "Bob" Namoff
David A. Straz, Jr.



AGENDA

Thursday, January 29, 2004 8:30 a.m. – 11:40 a.m. Pinellas County Courthouse 315 Court Street 5th Floor Assembly Room Clearwater, Florida

TIME 8:30 a.m.	SUBJECT Call to Order and Approval of Minutes	SPEAKERS Chairman Durden and Commissioners
8:35 a.m.	Chairman's Report	Chairman Durden
9:00 a.m.	Florida Department of Transportation Report	Assistant Secretary Lowell Clary
9:15 a.m.	Strategic Intermodal System Update	Assistant Secretary Ysela Llort
9:30 a.m.	Coordination of Florida's Traffic Management Centers	Assistant Secretary Ken Morefield
9:45 a.m.	Pinellas County MPO Program Highlights	Karen Williams Seel, Vice Chair Pinellas County MPO
10:15 a.m.	Local Transportation Issues	Mayor Rick Baker, St. Petersburg Mayor Beverland, Oldsmar Mayor Mischler, Pinellas Park Mayor Maloof, Treasure Island Vice Mayor Hamilton, Clearwater Mayor DiDonato, Tarpon Springs Mayor Yakes, City of Gulfport Commissioner Gay Gentry, City of Largo
11:00 a.m.	I-4 Reconstruction Aesthetics & Historic Structures	Ken Hartmann, Secretary District Seven
11:20 a.m.	Asia's Transportation Innovations	Harry Reed, Senior Project Manager URS Corporation
11:40 a.m.	Adjourn	ons corporation