## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Earl Durden, Chairman
James W. Holton, Vice Chairman
Janet Watermeier, Secretary
Sidney Calloway
Heidi Eddins
Gasper Lazzara
Marcos Marchena
David A. Straz, Jr.



## **AGENDA**

FEBRUARY 9, 2005 11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. ROOM 116, KNOTT BUILDING THE CAPITOL TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA

TIME	\$UBJECT	\$PEAKER\$
11:00 a.m.	Call to order and approval of the minutes	Chairman Durden and Commissioners
11:05 a.m.	House Update on Transportation and Mobility Issues	The Honorable Ray Sansom Chair, House Transportation Committee
11:15 a.m.	Chairman's Report	Chairman Durden
11:30 a.m.	Agency Report	Secretary José Abreu Florida Department of Transportation
11:40 a.m.	<u>Urban Area Mobility Trends</u>	Timothy J. Lomax, Ph.D., P.E. Texas Transportation Institute
12:10 p.m.	Florida's Growth Management Reform Initiative Update on Transportation Planning Component	Secretary Thaddeus Cohen Department of Community Affairs
12:25 p.m.	Senate Update on Transportation and Mobility Issues	
12:40 p.m.	Public/Public Partnerships for Transportation	Mayor John Marks, City of Tallahassee Blueprint 2000, Tallahassee/Leon County
12:50 p.m.	Public Comment	
1:00 p.m.	Adjourn	