FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

C. David Brown, II, Chairman Earl Durden, Vice Chairman James W. Holton, Secretary Sidney Calloway Gasper Lazzara Norman Mansour R. M. "Bob" Namoff Janet Watermeier



Jeb Bush Governor

REVISED AGENDA

Tuesday, April 15, 2003 9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Department of Transportation Executive Conference Room 605 Suwannee Street, Tallahassee, Florida

TIME	SUBJECT	SPEAKERS
9:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Approval of Minutes	Chairman Brown and Commissioners
9:05 a.m.	Chairman's Report	Chairman Brown
9:20 a.m.	Approval of Appointments to the Center for Urban Research Advisory Board	Chairman Brown and Commissioners
9:25 a.m.	Legislative Update	Sally Patrenos
9:30 a.m.	Florida Department of Transportation Report	Secretary Jose Abreu
9:45 a.m.	Tea-21 Reauthorization Update	Secretary Jose Abreu
10:00 a.m.	High Speed Rail Update	Nazih Haddad Executive Director, HSR
10:30 a.m.	2020 Florida Transportation Plan Short-Range Component	Ysela Llort, FDOT State Transportation Planner
11:00 a.m.	Metropolitan Planning Organizations - Regionalization Issues	Ysela Llort, FDOT State Transportation Planner
11:30 p.m.	Adjourn	