FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Earl Durden, Chairman
James W. Holton, Vice Chairman
Janet Watermeier, Secretary
Sidney Calloway
Heidi Eddins
Gasper Lazzara
Marcos Marchena
R.M. "Bob" Namoff
David A. Straz, Jr.



AGENDA

MAY 11, 2004 8:00 A.M. – NOON THE ALCAZAR ROOM, CITY HALL ST. AUGUSTINE, FLORIDA

	ST. AUGUSTINE, FLORIDA	
TIME	SUBJECT	SPEAKERS
8:00 a.m.	Call to order and approval of the minutes	Chairman Durden and Commissioners
8:05 a.m.	Chairman's Report	Chairman Durden
8:15 a.m.	Election of Officers	Chairman Durden and Commissioners
8:20 a.m.	Welcome	Karen R. Stern, Chair St. Johns County Commission
8:30 a.m.	Department of Transportation Update	Secretary Abreu
8:40 a.m.	Legislative Update	Sally Patrenos
8:45 a.m.	Third Quarter Performance Report	Mark Reichert
8:50 a.m.	Overview of Express Toll Lanes on Florida's Interstate System	Jim Ely, Executive Director Turnpike Enterprise
9:15 a.m.	Turnpike Enterprise Marketing Strategies	Kim Poulton, Director Communications and Marketing
9:40 a.m.	The Future of Florida's Toll Agencies	Brady Sneath, Chairman TEAMFL Finance Focus Group
9:55 a.m.	The Future of Transportation Funding	Mr. Tyler Duvall, Deputy Asst Secretary for Transportation Policy, USDOT
10:15 a.m.	Break	
10:30 a.m.	<u>Transportation Solutions</u>	Robert W. Poole, Jr. Director of Transportation Studies and Founder, Reason Foundation
11:00 a.m.	Area Transportation Issues 11:00 a.m. Mayor George Gardner, City of St. Augustine 11:10 a.m. Wayne George, St. Augustine/St. Johns County Airport Authority 11:20 a.m. Bruce Maguire, MPO Liaison, St. Johns 11:30 a.m. Frank Charles, City of St. Augustine Beach 11:40 a.m. Mike Blaylock, Jacksonville Transportation Authority	
11:50 a.m.	Super Bowl XXXIX Host Committee Briefing	Superbowl Committee Representative
Noon	Adjourn	