FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

James W. Holton, Chairman
Janet Watermeier, Vice Chairman
Sidney Calloway, Secretary
Gabriel M. Bustamante
Marshall Criser III
Earl Durden
Martha Lanahan
Marcos Marchena
David A. Straz, Jr.



FTC AGENDA

MAY 23, 2006 8:30 A.M. –NOON GREATER ORLANDO AVIATION AUTHORITY THIRD FLOOR BOARDROOM ORLANDO, FLORIDA

| TIME | SUBJECT | SPEAKERS |
|------------|---|---|
| 8:30 a.m. | Call to order and approval of the minutes | Chairman Jim Holton |
| 8:35 a.m. | Chairman's Report Election of 2006-2007 FTC Officers | Chairman Jim Holton |
| 8:45 a.m. | Update on Greater Orlando Aviation Authority | Jeff Fuqua Chairman of the Board |
| 9:00 a.m. | FDOT Agency Report | Secretary Denver Stutler, P.E. Florida Department of Transportation |
| 9:15 a.m. | Third Quarter Performance Report | Mark Reichert, FTC Deputy Director |
| 9:30 a.m. | Innovations in Aviation | Bill Ashbaker, FDOT Aviation Office |
| | <u>DayJet</u> | Traver Grun-Kennedy, Vice President Community and Governmental Affairs, DayJet, Inc. |
| 10:00 a.m. | Briefing on "New Starts" Program | Ed Coven, Manager of FDOT Transit Office |
| 10:15 a.m. | Report on Growth Management Implementation | Center for Urban Transportation Research |
| 10:30 a.m. | Break | |
| 10:45 a.m. | Vehicle Infrastructure Integration (VII) | George Gilhooley, FDOT District 5 Secretary |
| 11:00 a.m. | Florida's Future Corridors | Ysela Llort, Assistant Secretary for Intermodal Transportation, FDOT Bob Romig, Director, Office of Policy Planning |
| Noon | Adjourn | Chairman Jim Holton |