FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Earl Durden, Chairman
James W. Holton, Vice Chairman
Janet Watermeier, Secretary
Sidney Calloway
Heidi Eddins
Gasper Lazzara
Marcos Marchena
David A. Straz, Jr.



AGENDA

MAY 25, 2005 8:30 A.M. – NOON MARRIOTT HOTEL PONTE VEDRA, FLORIDA

| TIME | \$UBJECT | \$PEAKER\$ |
|------------|--|---|
| 8:30 a.m. | Call to order and approval of the minutes | Chairman Durden and Commissioners |
| 8:35 a.m. | Chairman's Report | Chairman Durden |
| 8:50 a.m. | Legislative Update | Sally Patrenos, Assistant Executive Director |
| 9:00 a.m. | Agency Report | Jose Abreu, FDOT Secretary |
| 9:10 a.m. | Transportation Funding Plan for Growth Management | Ysela Llort, Assistant Secretary Intermodal Systems Development |
| 9:40 a.m. | Federal Transportation Bill Re-authorization | USDOT Representative |
| 10:00 a.m. | Toll Truck-ways | Robert W. Poole, Director, Transportation Center |
| 10:30 a.m. | BREAK | The Reason Foundation |
| 10:45 a.m. | XPRESS Lanes on Urban Interstates XPRESS Lanes Video | Jim Ely, Executive Director, Turnpike Enterprise Kevin Hoeflich, Project Manager |
| 11:20 a.m. | JTA/Intelligent Transportation Systems Integration An ITS Planning Model | Michael J. Blaylock, Chief Executive Officer Jacksonville Transportation Authority |
| 11:35 a.m. | Public Comment | Chairman Durden |
| 11:45 a.m. | Election of Officers | Commissioners |
| NOON | ADJOURN | |