FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Marcos Marchena, Chair Sidney Calloway, Vice-Chair Martha "Marty" Lanahan, Secretary Thomas Conrecode Marshall Criser, III Joseph M. Mazurkiewicz Bart R. Pullum Manuel S. Rose, M.D. Garrett Walton



AGENDA

May 30, 2008 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 Noon Florida Department of Transportation 605 Suwannee Street, Auditorium Tallahassee, Florida 850-414-4105

TIME	SUBJECT	SPEAKERS
8:30 a.m.	Call to order, approval of the Minutes and Chairman's Report	Chairman Marcos Marchena
8:45 a.m.	Legislative Update	Sally Patrenos, Executive Director
9:00a.m.	Agency Report	Secretary Stephanie Kopelousos
9:30 a.m.	The Federal Perspective: a. Reauthorization b. Funding Shortfalls c. Innovation	Robert DeHaan, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy, USDOT
10:15 a.m.	Break	
10:30 a.m.	Vehicle Infrastructure Integration (VII) and Vehicle Miles Traveled (VMT) Pilot Project	George Gilhooley, HNTB
11:15 a.m.	Safety Summit Recap and Recommendations	Chairman Marcos Marchena, Stephen Reich, Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF
11:45 a.m.	Public Comment	
12:00 p.m.	Adjourn	Chairman Marcos Marchena