## Joint Meeting of the Florida Transportation Commission and

## **Transportation and Expressway Authority Membership of Florida (TEAMFL)**

## FIVE YEARS FORWARD: Where Will the Roads Lead Us?

Friday, October 17, 2003 8:30 a.m. to Noon Jacksonville City Chambers Jacksonville, Florida

TIME	SUBJECT		SPEAKERS
8:30 a.m.	Call to Order		Chairman Durden Chairman Gibbs
8:35 a.m.	Welcome to Jacksonville		Mayor Peyton
8:45 a.m.	<b>TEAMFL New Member Recognition</b> 1. Blueprint 2000 Intergovernmental Agency (Class B) 2. Bentley Architects + Engineers, Inc. 4. Cofiroute Global Mobility 3. Bechtel Infrastructure Corporation 5. Media Relations Group		
	<ul><li>Sponsors Recognition</li><li>1. Affiliated Computer Services (ACS)</li><li>2. Edwards &amp; Kelsey</li><li>3. Parsons Corp.</li></ul>	5. VMS,	olds, Smith & Hills, Inc. Inc. nington Group International, Inc.
8:50 a.m.	Commission Chairman's Report		Chairman Durden
9:00 a.m.	TEAM Florida Chairman's Report		Vice-Chairman Jim Ely
9:10 a.m.	Florida Department of Transportation Repor	t	Secretary Jose Abreu
Each authority will present their most significant initiatives planned for the next five years:			
9:20 a.m.	Jacksonville Transportation Authority		Mike Blaylock, Executive Director Matt Dominy, Chief Engineer
9:40 a.m.	Lee County Toll Facilities		Scott Gilbertson Director, Lee County DOT
10:00 a.m.	Miami Dade County Expressway Authority		Servando Parapar, Executive Director
10:20 a.m.	Break		
10:35 a.m.	Tampa-Hillsborough County Expressway Authority		Pat McCue, Executive Director
10:55 a.m.	Orlando-Orange County Expressway Authority		Joseph A. Berenis, P.E., Deputy Executive Director
11:15 a.m.	Florida's Turnpike Enterprise		Jim Ely, Executive Director Chris Warren, Deputy Executive Director & COO
11:40 a.m.	The Role of Toll Facilities in Meeting Florida's Transportation Needs – Partnerships in Mobility		David Brown, Commissioner
12:00 p.m.	Adjourn		