## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Earl Durden, Chairman James Holton, Vice Chairman Janet Watermeier, Secretary C. David Brown, II Sidney Calloway Gasper Lazzara Norman Mansour R. M. "Bob" Namoff



Jeb Bush Governor

## AGENDA

Tuesday, December 9, 2003 8:30 a.m. – 11:30 p.m. FDOT District 6 Office Miami, Florida

## TIME **SUBJECT SPEAKERS** 8:30 a.m. Call to Order and Approval of Minutes Chairman Durden and Commissioners 8:35 a.m. Chairman Durden Chairman's Report 8:50 a.m. Florida Department of Transportation Report Secretary Jose Abreu 9:05 a.m. Tea-21 Reauthorization Status Stephanie Kopelousos 9:15 a.m. Intelligent Transportation Systems Update Chester Chandler **ITS Manager** 9:45 a.m. State Infrastructure Bank Selection Process Lowell Clary, Assistant Secretary 2003 Loan Awards Transportation Support 10:00 a.m. Miami Intermodal Center Update Johnny Martinez, Secretary District 6 10:15 a.m. **Truck Safety Initiatives** Dave Binder, Deputy Director Motor Carrier Compliance Motor Carrier Compliance Office Overview Colonel Graham W. Fountain, FDOT Motor Carrier Compliance 10:45 a.m. Review of Draft SIS Strategic Plan Ysela Llort, Assistant Secretary Intermodal Systems Development **Executive Compensation Study** 11:15 a.m. Mark Reichert **Commission Senior Analyst**

11:30 a.m. Adjourn