FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman Manuel Maroño, Secretary Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Ned Lautenbach Andy Tuck



WORKSHOP AGENDA

January 10, 2012 8:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Florida Department of Transportation FDOT Executive Conference Room 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
8:00 a.m.	Call to Order • Set Meeting Objectives	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
8:15 a.m.	FDOT Objectives for 2012 and FTC Role in Accomplishing the Objectives	Ananth Prasad, Secretary, FDOT
9:15 a.m.	Perspectives on Tolling In Florida	Javier Rodriguez, Executive Director, Miami- Dade Expressway Authority
9:30 a.m.	Expressway Consolidation Issue	FTC Members and Staff
9:45 a.m.	Fuel Tax no Longer Sustainable as the Primary Source of Transportation Funding: What's Next?	FTC Members and Staff
10:00 a.m.	Highway Safety Report: Should FTC staff continue to produce the report?	FTC Members and Staff
10:05 a.m.	Suggestions from Commissioners on Potential Issues for 2012	FTC Members and Staff
10:20 a.m.	 Housekeeping Issues CUTR Board Appointee TEAMFL Board Appointee Administrative 	FTC Members and Staff
10:30 a.m.	Public Comment Adjourn for State of State Address	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC