## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman
Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman
Manuel Maroño, Secretary
Donald Ellington
Maurice Ferré
Katherine Frazier
Beth Kigel
Ned Lautenbach
Andy Tuck



## **WORKSHOP AGENDA**

April 4, 2012 2:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m. Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay, Pelican Room 2900 Bayport Drive Tampa, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
2:00 p.m.	Call to Order  • Meeting Goals	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
2:15 p.m.	Commissioner Assignments  Transportation Revenue Committee  Future Corridors Committee  Regional Governance Committee  Trade and Logistics Committee  Toll Efficiencies Study Committee  CUTR Advisory Board  TEAMFL Board  Performance Measures Working Group  Set Bi-weekly teleconference schedule	All Commissioners and Staff
2:45 p.m.	MPO Observations	Howard Glassman, Executive Director, MPO Advisory Council
3:15 p.m.	Discuss Scope of Toll Efficiencies Study	Staff and all Commissioners
3:45 p.m.	Resolution on Texting Ban	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
4:00 p.m.	Open Discussion of Commission's Five Objectives 1. Toll Efficiencies Study 2. Transportation Revenue Alternatives 3. Future Corridors Initiative 4. Regional Governance (MPO Designation and District Boundaries) 5. Trade and Logistics Vision	All Commissioners and Staff
5:00 p.m.	Public Comment and Adjournment Next Meeting May 9 <sup>th</sup> and 10 <sup>th</sup> , Port Canaveral/Cape Canaveral	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC