FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Marcos Marchena, Chair Sidney Calloway, Vice-Chair Martha "Marty" Lanahan, Secretary Thomas Conrecode Marshall Criser, III Joseph M. Mazurkiewicz Bart R. Pullum Manuel S. Rose, M.D. Garrett Walton



AGENDA

May 8, 2009 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Jacksonville Transportation Authority Boardroom 100 North Myrtle Avenue Jacksonville, Florida 32204 (904) 630-3166

Time	Subject	Speakers
8:30 a.m.	Call to order, Chairman's Report	Chairman Marcos Marchena
9:00 a.m.	2009 Legislative Update	Sally Patrenos, Executive Director
9:15 a.m.	Agency Report Federal Economic Stimulus Plan: Status Report	Secretary Stephanie Kopelousos
9:30 a.m.	Jacksonville Transportation Authority Update	Michael Blaylock, Executive Director/CEO, JTA
9:45 a.m.	Florida Rail Plan Briefing	Debbie Hunt, Assist. Sec. of Intermodal Transportation Development
10:00 a.m.	Florida Public Transportation Association Briefing	Wes Watson, Director FPTA Linda Watson, CEO LYNX
10:30 a.m.	Congressional Perspectives on Transportation	Representative Corrine Brown
11:15 a.m.	Transportation at the Crossroads: A Policy Discussion on Florida's Future	All Commissioners
11:45 a.m.	Public Comment	
12:00 p.m.	Adjournment	Chairman Marcos Marchena