## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Marcos Marchena, Chairman Sidney Calloway, Vice-Chair Martha T. Lanahan, Secretary Thomas Conrecode Marshall M. Criser, III Joseph M. Mazurkiewicz Bart R. Pullum Manuel S. Rose, M.D. Garrett Walton



Charlie Crist Governor

## SASHTO 2008 Boards and Commissions Session August 11, 2008 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Grand Republic Room D

Arkansas State Highway Commission Georgia Transportation Board Florida Transportation Commission Mississippi Transportation Commission North Carolina Board of Transportation South Carolina Transportation Commission Virginia Commonwealth Transportation Board

(Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Puerto Rico, Tennessee and West Virginia do not have a Board or Commission.)

- I. Opening Remarks by Presiding Officer, Vice Chair Carl Rosenbaum, Arkansas State Highway Commission and Chairman Marchena, Florida Transportation Commission
- II. Adoption of Minutes from 2007 Boards and Commissions meeting
- III. Brief Overview of each SASHTO Member states' Board or Commission
  - a. Organization/Responsibilities
  - b. Priorities
  - c. Challenges
- IV. Federal Transportation Bill: Reauthorization or New Authorization?
  - a. An informal discussion with select Congressional Staff and John Horsley, AASHTO Executive Director
- V. Fallout: The Collateral Impacts of \$4.00 a Gallon Gasoline (Time permitting)
  - a. How do we get there from here?
    - i) Changing Driving Behaviors
    - ii) Impacts to fuel receipts
    - iii) Transit Investments
- VI. Election of Officers