## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Marcos Marchena, Chair Sidney Calloway, Vice-Chair Martha "Marty" Lanahan, Secretary Thomas Conrecode Marshall Criser, III Joseph M. Mazurkiewicz Bart R. Pullum Manuel S. Rose, M.D. Garrett Walton



## **WORKSHOP AGENDA**

October 1, 2008
2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Florida Department of Transportation
District 7 Headquarters, Auditorium
11201 N. McKinley Drive
Tampa, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
2:00 p.m.	Tour of Tampa Bay SunGuide Freeway Management Center	District 7 Staff
3:00 p.m.	Opening Comments	Chairman Marcos Marchena
3:05 p.m.	Transportation Authority Oversight Measures and Objectives	Commissioner Criser
3:15 p.m.	<u>USRAP – United States Road</u> <u>Assessment Program</u>	Kevin Bakewell, APR, Senior Vice President, Public & Government Relations, AAA
3:45 p.m.	FHP Pilot Program on Quarterly Fatality Reporting; Updated Strategic Highway Safety Plan Metrics	Kevin Thibault, Assistant Secretary for Engineering and Operations
4:00 p.m.	Workshop Potential Safety Recommendations	Commissioners
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn	Chairman Marcos Marchena

