FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Marcos Marchena, Chair Sidney Calloway, Vice-Chair Martha "Marty" Lanahan, Secretary Thomas Conrecode Marshall Criser, III Joseph M. Mazurkiewicz Bart R. Pullum Manuel S. Rose, M.D. Garrett Walton



AGENDA

November 6, 2008 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 Noon

Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT), District 6 Headquarters 1000 N.W. 111th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33172 (305) 470-5100

	1000 N.W. 111 Avenue, Miani, Florid	1a 33 172 (303) 470-3 100
Time	Subject	Speakers
8:30 a.m.	Call to order, Chairman's Report	Chairman Marcos Marchena
8:40 a.m.	Agency Report/Succession Planning	Secretary Stephanie Kopelousos
9:00 a.m.	FDOT District 6 – Overview of Significant Projects	Gus Pego, District Secretary
9:15 a.m.	State Transportation Trust Fund: Past, Present, Future?	Kevin Thibault, Assistant Secretary
9:45 a.m.	Miami-Dade Expressway Authority (MDX) Briefing	Javier Rodriguez, Executive Director, MDX
10:00 a.m.	Florida Airports: Essential Infrastructure	Jose Abreu, P.E. Director, Miami- Dade Aviation Department
10:30 a.m.	BREAK	
10:45 a.m.	Florida Ports Update	Carlos Buqueras, Director of Business Development, Port Everglades
11:00 a.m.	<u>Commuter Rail Initiatives</u>	Joe Giulietti, Executive Director, SFRTA/Tri-Rail
11:15a.m.	Multi-Modal roundtable	All Modal Participants
11:45 a.m.	Public Comment	
12:00 p.m.	Adjournment	Chairman Marcos Marchena