FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman Manuel Maroño, Secretary Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Beth Kigel Ned Lautenbach Andy Tuck



WORKSHOP AGENDA

March 1, 2012 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Florida Department of Transportation Executive Conference Room 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
8:00 a.m.	Call to Order • Workshop Objectives	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
8:15 a.m.	Overview of Sunshine Law	Clark Jennings, FTC General Counsel
9:00 a.m.	Project Development Overview: Concept to Concrete	Brian Blanchard, Assistant Secretary for Engineering and Operations
9:30 a.m.	Transportation Finance 101 Presentation	Lisa Saliba, Director, Office of Work Program Robin Naitove, Comptroller
10:00 a.m.	Break	
10:15 a.m.	Discussion on Replacement for Fuel Tax	All Commissioners and Staff
11:00 a.m.	Update on Trade and Logistics Study/State of Florida's Economy	Dr. Carrie Blanchard, Florida Chamber Foundation
11:30 a.m.	Update on Future Corridors Initiative	Bob Romig, State Transportation Development Administrator
Noon	Lunch	
1:00 p.m.	Discussion on Future Corridors Initiative	All Commissioners and Staff
1:30 p.m.	Overview of Federal and State Law on Metropolitan Planning Organization Designation Process	Kathy Neill, Director, Office of Policy Planning
2:00 p.m.	Discussion of Regional Governance Issue	All Commissioners and Staff
2:30 p.m.	Discussion on District Boundaries	All Commissioners and Staff
3:00 p.m.	Other Issues (Toll Authority Consolidation, Distracted Driving, Child Booster Seats, Board Assignments)	All Commissioners and Staff
4:00 p.m.	Public Comment Adjourn	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC