FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman Manuel Maroño, Secretary Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Beth Kigel Ned Lautenbach Andy Tuck



MEETING AGENDA

December 5, 2012 9:00 a.m. – Until Conclusion of Business Florida Department of Transportation State Materials Office 5007 N.E. 39th Avenue Gainesville, Florida 32609

Time	Subject	Speakers
9:00 a.m.	Tour of State Materials Lab	Tim Ruelke, Director, Office of Materials
12:00 p.m.	Lunch Break	
1:00 p.m.	Call to Order • Approval of Minutes • Chairman's Report • Election of Officers	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
1:15 p.m.	Agency Report	Brian Blanchard, Assistant Secretary for Engineering and Operations, Florida Department of Transportation
1:30 p.m.	Discussion of Study of Cost Savings for Expressway Authorities	Allan Rutter, Project Manager, Cambridge Systematics and Commission Members and Staff
2:45 p.m.	 North Florida TPO Transition to Regional Entity Development of Freight Plan 	Jeff Sheffield, Executive Director, North Florida Transportation Planning Organization
3:30 p.m.	FDOT Business Development Initiative	Art Wright, Manager, FDOT Equal Opportunity Office
4:00 p.m.	Public Comment	
4:05 p.m.	Adjourn	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC