FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Jim Sebesta Ken Wright



MEETING AGENDA

March 3, 2014 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Florida Department of Transportation, Burns Auditorium 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
1:00 p.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Report Approval of Minutes 	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
1:15 p.m.	Update on Small Business Development Initiative	Maryam Ghyabi, President, Ghyabi and Associates
1:30 p.m.	The Fuel Tax: An Unsustainable Transportation Revenue Source	Mark Reichert, Assistant Executive Director, FTC
Statewide Public Hearing on the FDOT Tentative Work Program		
2:00 p.m.	FTC Review of the Tentative Work Program	Leann Livingston, Special Projects Coordinator, FTC
2:45 p.m.	Secretary's Agency Report and Response to the Tentative Work Program Review	Ananth Prasad, Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation
3:00 p.m.	BREAK	
3:15 p.m.	Districts/Turnpike/Rail Enterprise Presentations of Work Program	Billy Hattaway, District One Secretary Greg Evans, District Two Secretary Tommy Barfield, District Three Secretary Jim Wolfe, District Four Secretary Noranne Downs, District Five Secretary Gus Pego, District Six Secretary Paul Steinman, District Seven Secretary Diane Scaccetti, Turnpike Enterprise Director Fred Wise, Rail Enterprise Director
4:55 p.m.	Public Comment	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC