FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION



Rick Scott Governor

Jay Trumbull, Chairman Ken Wright, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning **Donald Ellington** Maurice Ferré Ronald Howse Teresa Sarnoff Jim Sebesta

MEETING AGENDA

July 20, 2017 8:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Addison Ballroom Boca Raton Resort and Club 501 East Camino Real Boca Raton, Florida 33432 (561) 447-3000

Time	Subject	Speakers
8:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Report Approval of MinutesChairman's Report	Jay Trumbull, Chairman
8:15 a.m.	Agency Report	Mike Dew, Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation
8:30 a.m.	Beyond Speculation: Automated Vehicles and Public Policy	Mary Peters, former Secretary of US DOT and Board Member Eno Center for Transportation
9:30 a.m.	Mobility's Disruption: Autonomous and Electric	The Hon. Jeff Brandes, State Senator, Florida Senate
10:00 a.m.	University Research: Autonomous and Connected Vehicles	Mohammed Hadi, Ph.D., P.E., Florida International University
10:30 a.m.	Florida's "Smart City" at Babcock Ranch: Transportation Alternatives and Innovation	Sydney W. Kitson, Kitson & Partners
11:15 a.m.	Public Comment	Jay Trumbull
11:30 a.m.	Adjourn	Jay Trumbull