FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ronald Howse, Chairman Jay Trumbull, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Jim Sebesta Ken Wright



MEETING AGENDA

November 18, 2014 9:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Florida Department of Transportation, Burns Auditorium 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
9:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Report Approval of Minutes Chairman's Report 	Ron Howse, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
9:15 a.m.	Agency Report	Ananth Prasad, Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation
9:30 a.m.	Status Reports on the Future Corridors Initiative and from the East Central Florida Corridor Task Force	Jim, Wood, Director of Policy Planning, FDOT and Bill Killingsworth, Director of Community Development, DEO
10:00 a.m.	The "Red Maps" of Florida	Chris Edmonston, Manager, Strategic Intermodal System Planning, FDOT
10:30 a.m.	BREAK	
10:45 a.m.	Managed Lanes Status Report	Jennifer Fortunas, Manager, Systems Management, FDOT
11:15 a.m.	The Future of Public Transportation in Florida	Karen Deigl, Chairman, Florida Public Transportation Association and Lisa Bacot, Executive Director, FPTA
11:45 a.m.	Status Report on the FDOT Executive Compensation Study	Nancy Stepina-Robinson, Partner, MGT of America, Inc.
12:15 p.m.	Public Comment and Adjournment	Ron Howse, Chairman, FTC