FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Jay Trumbull, Chairman Ken Wright, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Ronald Howse Jim Sebesta



WORKSHOP AGENDA

March 3, 2015 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Florida Department of Transportation Burns Bldg. Auditorium 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
9:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Opening Remarks	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
9:15 a.m.	McKinsey Report Update: State vs. Federal Process	Brian Blanchard, Assistant Secretary for Engineering and Operations, Florida Department of Transportation
9:45 a.m.	Vehicle to Infrastructure (V2I) Pilot Project Update	Elizabeth Birriel, Deputy State Traffic Engineer, ITS Manager, Florida Department of Transportation
10:15 a.m.	BREAK	
10:30 a.m.	Status Report on the Update of the Florida Transportation Plan and SIS Strategic Plan and Presentation on Transportation Trends and Alternative Futures	Jim Wood, State Transportation Development Administrator, Florida Department of Transportation John Kaliski, Cambridge Systematics, Inc.
11:00 a.m.	Proposed Commission Initiatives for 2015	FTC Commissioners
11:55 a.m.	Public Comment	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
12:00 p.m.	Adjourn	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission