FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Jay Trumbull, Chairman Ken Wright, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Katherine Frazier Ronald Howse Jim Sebesta



WORKSHOP AGENDA May 5, 2015 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Port Manatee 300 Tampa Bay Way, Palmetto (941) 722-6621

Time	Subject	Speakers
1:00 p.m.	Presentation and Tour of Port Manatee	Dave Sanford, Deputy Executive Director, Manatee Port Authority
2:45 p.m.	BREAK	
3:00 p.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Opening Remarks	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
3:05 p.m.	Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Initiative	Billy Hattaway, District One Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation
3:30 p.m.	Proposal to Revise the Public Transit Measures in the <i>Transportation</i> Authorities Monitoring and Oversight Annual Report	Bob Romig, Executive Director, Florida Transportation Commission
3:45 p.m.	Discussion of Commission Initiatives	Transportation Commissioners
4:50 p.m.	Public Comment	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission