## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Jay Trumbull, Chairman Ken Wright, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Ronald Howse Teresa Sarnoff Jim Sebesta



## WORKSHOP AGENDA July 18, 2016 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Don Cesar Hotel, Buena Vista Room 95 Cordova Street, St. Pete Beach, Florida 32084 (904) 819-6065

Time	Subject	Speakers
2:00 p.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Opening Remarks	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
2:15 p.m.	Managed Lanes Update	Bob Poole, Director of Transportation Policy, Reason Foundation
3:00 p.m.	How the "Smart Plan" can be Expanded to Other Urban Areas in Florida	Commissioner Francis Suarez, Vice- Chair Miami-Dade MPO and Aileen Boucle, Executive Director Miami- Dade MPO
3:30 p.m.	Update on I-75 Relief Task Force	Jim Wood, State Transportation Development Administrator, Florida Department of Transportation
4:00 p.m.	Other Issues	Transportation Commission Members
4:50 p.m.	Public Comment	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission