FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Jay Trumbull, Chairman Ken Wright, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Julius Davis Maurice Ferré Ronald Howse Teresa Sarnoff Jim Sebesta

Rick Scott Governor

WORKSHOP AGENDA

September 7, 2018 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. **Burns Building Auditorium** 605 Suwannee Street, Tallahassee, Florida

Time	Subject	Speakers
1.	Call to Order	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
2.	Presentation on Crash Data and Recommendations for Safety Enhancements	Florida Department of Transportation's Safety Office, Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles-Florida Highway Patrol
3.	Ultimate I-4 Project Status	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission
4.	Presentation on Utility Delay Impacts to Construction Projects	Brian Blanchard, Assistant Secretary-Engineering and Operations, Florida Department of Transportation
5.	Break	
6.	Transportation Builders' Industry Update	Ananth Prasad-President Designate, Florida Transportation Builders Association
7.	Presentation on Public Transit Challenges	Adrian Moore, Assistant Director, Transportation Policy, Reason Foundation; Aileen Bouclé- Executive Director, Miami-Dade TPO; Michael Case, Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority; and Gary Huttman, MetroPlan Orlando
8.	Public Comment and Adjournment	Jay Trumbull, Chairman, FTC