## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Jay Trumbull, Chairman Ken Wright, Vice-Chairman Beth Kigel, Secretary John Browning Donald Ellington Maurice Ferré Ronald Howse Teresa Sarnoff Jim Sebesta



Rick Scott Governor

## WORKSHOP AGENDA

March 7, 2017 9:00 a.m. – Noon

Executive Conference Room, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Haydon Burns Building, 605 Suwannee Street Tallahassee, Florida 32399 (850) 414-4105

Time	Subject	Speakers
9:00 a.m.	Call to Order and Chairman's Opening Remarks	Jay Trumbull, Chairman
9:10 a.m.	US DOT in Transition	Robert Poole, Reason Foundation
9:40 a.m.	Traffic Modeling/Advanced Technologies	Tom Byron, P.E., Assistant Secretary, Strategic Development, FDOT
10:00 a.m.	Central Florida AV Partnership	Michael Shannon, Director of Transportation Development, Florida's Turnpike Enterprise
10:20 a.m.	Central Florida Expressway Authority Multimodal Investment Assessment	Stephen Reich and Janet Davis, Center for Urban Transportation Research, USF (Via Teleconference)
10:40 a.m.	Future Corridors Update: Interstate 75	Jim Wood
10:50 a.m.	Central Florida Commuter Rail Commission	Commissioner Ken Wright
11:00 a.m.	Tentative Work Program: New Capacity	Discussion with FDOT Senior Staff
11:55 a.m.	Public Comment	Jay Trumbull, Chairman

Matthew D. Ubben | Executive Director FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 605 Suwannee Street, MS-9, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 Office (850) 414-4105 | Fax (850) 414-4234 www.ftc.state.fl.us

## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

12:00 p.m. Adjourn

Jay Trumbull, Chairman

Matthew D. Ubben | Executive Director FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION 605 Suwannee Street, MS-9, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450 Office (850) 414-4105 | Fax (850) 414-4234 www.ftc.state.fl.us