## FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Ron Howse, Chairman David Genson, Vice-Chairman John Browning Richard Burke Julius Davis Alex Lastra Russell (Rusty) Roberts



Ron DeSantis Governor

MEETING AGENDA February 2, 2023 1:00 PM Eastern Space Florida 505 Odyssey Way, Suite 300 Exploration Park, FL 32953

\*Public participation access via Teams:

https://tinyurl.com/FTCFebruary02

Phone: (850) 739-5589

**Conference ID: 673 556 7#** 

\*Persons who plan to participate in the February 2, 2023, meeting, in person, are asked to provide their name and email address to <u>ftc@dot.state.fl.us</u> or 850-414-4105, no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting to allow for appropriate planning to meet required facility security protocols.

## Subject

- 1. Call to Order
  - Roll call
  - Recognitions
- 2. Reports/Presentations
  - Space Florida Overview
  - FDOT Agency Update
  - FDOT Spaceport Improvement Program
  - Space Florida Spaceport Improvement Program
  - Space Force Delta Wing
- 3. Executive Director Update
- 4. General FTC issues/ business
  - FTC action items
  - FTC informational items
  - Other items of discussion as needed

5. Public Comment and Adjournment

## Speakers

Ron Howse, Chairman, Florida Transportation Commission

Space Florida Staff Jared W. Perdue, P.E., FDOT Secretary Wayne Lambert, Manager, FDOT Spaceport Office Lauren Farrell, Director, Spaceport Improvement Program at Space Florida Mark Bontrager, Technical Director, Space Systems Command

Ralph Yoder, Executive Director

Ron Howse, Chairman Ralph Yoder, Executive Director FTC Commissioners

Ron Howse, Chairman

February 3, 2023: members of the Florida Transportation Commission will participate in a tour of Space Florida assets and affiliated aerospace partners.

This meeting is subject to change.

Members of the public interested in speaking during the "Public Comment" portion of the agenda are encouraged to complete the public comment card located on the Florida Transportation Commission's website and return it to the FTC at <u>ftc@dot.state.fl.us</u> by 5:00 PM, the day prior to the FTC meeting. The chairman will call on each speaker in the order public comment cards are received. Public comments are limited to three (3) minutes per speaker.