FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Martha Lanahan, Chair Bart Pullum, Vice-Chair Garrett Walton, Secretary Ronald Howse Marcos Marchena Joseph Mazurkiewicz Manuel Rose



Rick Scott Governor

For Immediate Release February 3, 2011 Contact: Sally Patrenos (850) 414-4105

Transportation Commission to Select Nominees for Secretary of Transportation

The Florida Transportation Commission will convene on Friday, February 11, 2011, from 8:30 AM (EST) until completion of business for the purpose of conducting interviews with candidates for Secretary of the Florida Department of Transportation. At the conclusion of the interviews, the Commission will select at least three candidates whose names/applications will be transmitted to Governor Rick Scott no later than February 14, 2011 for his consideration. The interviews will be conducted in the Discovery Conference Room at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, 9300 Airport Boulevard, Orlando, Florida. For additional details, please call Sally Patrenos, Executive Director of the Florida Transportation Commission, at (850) 414-4105.
