FLORIDA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

MINUTES OF: February 6, 2020

Teleconference Call

Attendance:

Members on the call were: Chairman Ron Howse, Vice Chair Jay Trumbull, Commissioners John Browning, Richard Burke, Julius Davis, David Genson and Teresa Sarnoff.

Call to Order and Chairman's Opening Remarks:

Chair Howse called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Commission Business Discussed:

- The Commission unanimously approved the meeting minutes from the January 13 meeting, and the January 14 meeting and workshop. The motion was made by Commissioner Richard Genson and seconded by Vice Chairman Jay Trumbull.
- Florida Department of Transportation, Chief of Staff Torey Alston and Deputy Legislative Affairs Director John Kotyk provided a Departmental legislative update.
- Executive Director Ralph Yoder introduced the Florida Transportation Commission's (FTC) newest employees, Sonya Morris and William Cobb.
 - Sonya Morris filled the vacancy for Assistant Executive Director and William Cobb filled the Special Projects Coordinator vacancy.
- Executive Director Ralph Yoder and Commissioner Genson provided an overview of the TeamFL annual meeting held on January 30-31, 2020, in Orlando.
- Chairman Howse and Executive Director Yoder briefly reviewed the logistics in preparation for the upcoming workshop to be held on February 24, 2020, in Vero Beach.

Public Comment:

Chair Howse asked for any public comments. No comments were made.

Adjourn:

Chair Howse adjourned the conference call.

MINUTES APPROVED: ______ AS READ_____ AS AMENDED

THIS 20TH DAY OF FEBRUARY 2020

CHAIRMAN