Contact the Commission

605 Suwannee Street
Mail Station 9
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Tel: 850-414-4105
Fax: 850-414-4234
E-Mail Us

Florida Transportation Commission

Welcome to the Florida Transportation Commission

This website seeks to be a source of information about the Florida Transportation Commission (FTC), a nine-member commission that evaluates, reviews, and makes recommendations on matters pertaining to Florida transportation policies, initiatives or revisions. To learn more about the Commission, its mission and overview, please go to "About the Florida Transportation Commission."

Press Releases

Governor Ron DeSantis Appoints Three to the Florida Transportation Commission

Posted December 23, 2020

Tallahassee, Fla. - Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced the appointment of David Genson, John Browning and Jay Trumbull, Sr. to the Florida Transportation Commission. More info...

Former Commissioner, “Mayor” Maurice Ferré Passes Away

Posted September 24, 2019

Tallahassee, Fla. - Following the passing of former Florida Transportation Commissioner Maurice Ferré, the Florida Transportation Commission (FTC) recognizes his contribution to the State of Florida and the state’s transportation network. More info...

Governor Ron DeSantis Appoints Richard Burke
to Florida Transportation Commission

Posted August 16, 2019

Tallahassee, Fla. - Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced the appointment of Richard Burke to the Florida Transportation Commission.

Richard Burke

Burke, of Ponte Vedra Beach, is the chief executive officer of Advanced Disposal, a solid waste management company. He joined Advanced Disposal following the acquisition of Veolia Environmental Services Solid Waste in November 2012, where he was president and CEO of Veolia Environmental Services North America since 2007. He has served on the board of directors of the Environmental Research and Education Foundation since 2008. Burke earned his bachelor’s degree from Randolph Macon College. He is appointed to a four-year term.

This appointment is subject to confirmation by the Florida Senate. More info...

The Florida Transportation Commission Appoints
Ralph Yoder as Executive Director

Posted April 16, 2019

Tallahassee, Fla. - The Florida Transportation Commission (FTC) welcomes Ralph Yoder as its Executive Director. Yoder comes to FTC from the Calhoun County School District, where he served as the elected Superintendent of Schools since 2012. He has worked in the private sector in various industries and served as the executive director of an industry association. Yoder was previously employed by the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) and worked as an Intergovernmental Liaison. More info...

Gov. Ron DeSantis Selects Kevin J. Thibault as Secretary of The Florida Department of Transportation

Posted January 18, 2019

Tallahassee, Fla. - Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced that Kevin J. Thibault, P.E., former Southeast Regional Senior Vice President of TranSystems Corporation, will serve as Secretary of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) for the DeSantis-Nuñez Administration. Thibault has extensive experience in the private and public sectors, and has previously served for many years at FDOT. More info...

Florida Transportation Commission Elects Ronald Howse as New Chairman

Posted January 17, 2019

Tallahassee, Fla. - During a meeting on Thursday, January 10, 2019, Jay Trumbull after serving for 4 years as the Chairman of the Florida Transportation Commission has stepped down. He cites, “after the devastation of Hurricane Michael-I need to spend more time with my family, community and business getting back to a new normal in Panama City. I still want to serve on the Commission, but cannot continue in a Senior Leadership Capacity.”
More info...

Commission Workshop/Meeting

Our next Commission Workshop and Meeting will be:

  • FTC Conference Call, April 1, 2021 in Tallahassee

Conference Call      Conference Call Agenda

FTC Highlights

Transportation Transit Authority Monitoring and Oversight (FY 2019)

Transportation Tolling Authority Monitoring and Oversight (FY 2019)

Review of the Tentative Work Program (FY 2021/2022 - 2025/26)

Performance and Product Review of the Florida Department of Transportation (FY 2019/2020)